Stock the Crock #giveaway 100 delicious, tried-and-true recipes for your slow cooker

Disclosure: I received a copy of the book; post contains affiliate links. Opinions shared are mine.

My slow cooker literally gets me through the week.  It takes just a few minutes to throw together a pot full of ingredients, then we come home to a delicious hot  meal.  I don’t think I could be a working mom without one!  I’m so excited to share the book Stock the Crock with our readers.  Just think, would Soups, Stews and Chowders go over well with your family?  Do your kids prefer Vegetarian and Pasta Main Dishes?  If your grocery list includes Poultry, Beef and Pork, Fish and Seafood, you’ll be giddy with delight over these recipes. To round things out, add Sides, Sweets and Treats to your meal planning!  All of these categories are found in this handy resource. [Read more…]

Leap movie Family Nights #giveaway #TurkeyDay2017

Disclosure: I’ll receive a prize pack exactly like the winner will receive….opinions shared are mine.

A few weeks ago, my beloved sister took the kids to see the movie Leap!  My daughter loved the story line and said the characters had meaningful humor.  She also appreciated the artwork and soundtrack.  Overall, she adored Leap!   When I was invited to share the new family night theme from Ovation Brands’ portfolio of restaurants – Old Country Buffet, Ryan’s, Hometown Buffet, Country Buffet – and Furr’s Fresh Buffet, I couldn’t wait to tell you about it!  [Read more…]

DAUGHTER 4254 by Leigh Statham #giveaway $25 Amazon gift card

 

Disclosure: I received this book as part of the blog tour. Opinions shared are mine.

Lest you think that I’ve abandoned reading, let me assure you that I’ve been deep into the pages!  The book I just finished, Daughter 4254, was phenomenal.  It’s perfect for fans of The Giver, Anomaly, and Divergent.   [Read more…]

ESV Illuminated Bible review #giveaway #ESVIlluminatedBible #FlyBy

Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255:  “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”):  Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway.  Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation.  I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.

Thanksgiving is a time for blessings and gratitude. Even if you don’t live in the US, I hope you’ll join your American blogger friends for our Gracious Giveaway.  Family and togetherness is so important to me, yet I also treasure the quiet prayer moments I have as the calendar inches ever toward the holidays.   [Read more…]

Hope Toler Dougherty’s ‘Rescued Hearts’ Blog Tour and Kindle Giveaway

Disclosure: I participated in the book tour for Rescued Hearts and received a free copy of the book. Post contains affiliate links; opinions shared are mine.

It’s always fun to find a new author, and Hope Toler Dougherty is like the pot at the end of the rainbow! In her book Rescued Hearts, she builds a strong case for the saying, “A good deed never goes unpunished.”  What started with a kitten’s rescue turns out to be a lot more sinister. [Read more…]

Use a coffee machine to make hot tea #MyAdagio #giveaway ends 11/9 US

Disclosure: I received product samples of Adagio tea, and this post contains my ebates referral link. Opinions shared are mine.

This has been a busy week — one of those weeks that ends with a late night all 7 days.  This morning (Saturday) I went into my classroom for what was meant to be an hour or two, but ended up being there for 6 1/2 hours.  Next, I drove my daughter around town so she could work on her school project….taking photos of herself in front of historical monuments. In the rain.  On these days, I look forward to a steaming cup of hot tea before shuffling off to bed.  I’m so grateful for my coffee maker, which helps me to get the tea just right!  Adagio Tea sent me a glorious package with all kinds of product samples to try, and we’ve really enjoyed the daily treat. [Read more…]

Things that still scare me + #giveaway US – ends 11/6

Disclosure: I received this shirt for posting about Boo2. Opinions shared are mine.

You’d think that at the ripe old age of 42, I would have outgrown most of my childhood fears.  There are still a few lingering ghosts in my past, though!  In anticipation of Halloween, I thought we could commiserate over these little quirks.  Share yours for a chance to win this shirt!  [Read more…]

#centsofstyle Graphic T-shirt #giveaway 10 winners * ends 10/27

Disclosure:  I’m a Cents of Style affiliate and partnered with them for this post. Post contains affiliate links; if you make a purchase, I may earn a commission. Opinions shared are mine.

Cents of Style offers a great graphic t-shirt assortment. I own several and get compliments every time I wear them.  Now you have the chance to win one of 10 shirts in this quick giveaway!  [Read more…]

Holiday Cards your life can actually deal with + PayPal #giveaway #ad

Disclosure:  Minted compensated me for this post. This post also contains affiliate links, and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Opinions shared are mine.

Last year I went through the whole portrait studio process and ordered 100 photo cards. We waited for an hour for them to be printed (which I thought was pretty fast) and I took them home. Since it was just September, the cards went right into the office cabinet….where they still sit to this day. That’s right, I have 100 photo cards from last year that were never mailed. Why? The reasons are many….never got around to stuffing the envelopes, addressing the envelopes, or mailing them.  Why didn’t anyone tell me about Minted?  Don’t worry, friend  I’ve got the details about holiday cards for you!  [Read more…]

Mommy and Me collection from Janie & Jack $5 #giveaway WW #ad

Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. I was compensated for this post, and am giving it away below.  Opinions shared are mine!

Our family only gets dolled up for “real” photos once a year — for holiday cards!  My kids are typically the ones in front of the camera.  I love it when family pictures look well-coordinated because of complementing outfits.  The Janie and Jack Mommy and Me holiday collection makes that so simple!   [Read more…]

badge